एशिया में एक्वाकल्चर सेंटर नेटवर्क - प्रशांत

The Network of Aquaculture Centres in Asia - Pacific (NACA) is an independent, self supporting, Inter-Governmental Organization since January, 1990 with its Headquarters at Bangkok in Thailand. The NACA is a consortium of 18 member countries of the Asia & Pacific Region. The current member governments of NACA are: Australia ; Bangladesh, Cambodia, China, Hong Kong, China, India, Indonesia, Iran, Korea (DPR), Lao PDR, Malaysia, Myanmar, Nepal, Pakistan, Philippines, Sri Lanka, Thailand, and Vietnam.

The objectives of NACA are to promote development of aquaculture through increase in fish production as a food security; poverty alleviation by improving rural income, employment & socio-economic conditions of fish farmers; diversify farm production; and the environment and resource management. To achieve its objectives, the organization approaches aquaculture development from a holistic viewpoint, by integrating issues on environment and resource management, socio-economics and sustainability into its programme of work predominantly for rural food security and poverty alleviation.

The core activities of NACA are, Capacity building through education and training; collaborative research and development through networking among centers; development of information and communication networks; policy guidelines and support to policies and institutional capacities; aquatic animal health and disease management; and genetics and biodiversity.

India’s annual membership contribution to NACA is US $ 60,000/= released through DARE.

अधिक जानकारी के लिए लॉग ऑन करें