Banner DAREMega Seed on RiceFood from Water- Aquaculture Pond in OdishaMigrating Sheep flocksBlack Pepper

Profile of Shri Radha Mohan Singh, Union Minister of Agriculture and Farmers Welfare

Name : Shri Radha Mohan Singh
Constituency : Purvi Champaran (Bihar)
Party Name : Bharatiya Janata Party(BJP)
Email : rmsingh [at] sansad [dot] nic [dot] in
Father's Name : Late Baidya Nath Singh
Mother's Name : Late Jai Sundari Devi
Date of Birth : 01 Sep 1949
Place of Birth : Narha Panapur. Distt. East Champaran (Bihar)
Marital Status : Married
Spouse's Name : Smt. Shanti Devi
No. of Sons : 1
No.of Daughters : 1
Educational Qualifications : B.A.
Educated at : M.S. College. Bihar University, Motihari. Bihar
Permanent Address : Gandhi Complex, Station Road, Motihari,   Distt. East Champaran - 845 401,        Bihar
  Tele . (06252) 241210,  9431815551 (M)
Present Address : 6, Ashoka Road, New Delhi
  Tele (011) 23072370, 23072380, 9431815551 (M) Fax. (011) 23072390
Positions Held
1967-68 : Nagar Pramukh, Akhi lBharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP), Motihari
1969 : Mandai Secretary. Jana Sangh
1970-77 : Organizational Secretary, Jana Sangh, East Champaran, Bihar
1977-80 : General Secretary, Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP), East Champaran . Bihar
1980-87 : Regional Organising Secretary. BJP, Muzaffarpur , Bihar
1988-90 : President. Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (B .J.Y. M.). Bihar
1989-91 : Elected to 9th Lok Sabha
1990-91 : Member, Consullative Commillee. Ministry of Communications
  Member, Standing Committee on Industry & Mines
1990-93 : General Secretary, B.J.P ., Bihar
1993-2000 : Secretary, State Election Committee, B.J.P, Bihar
1996 : Re-elecled to 11 th Lok Sabha (2nd term)
  Member, Consultalive Committee, Ministry of Railways
  Member, Standing Committee, Ministry of Communications
1999 : Re-elected to 13th Lok Sabha (3rd term)
  Member, Standing Committee on Commerce
  Member, Committee to Review the rate of dividend Payable by the Railway      Undertaking to General   Revenue
  Member, Committee on Communications
  Member, Consullative Committee, Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
  Member, Rajbhasa Committee, Ministry of Surface Transport and Ministry of       External Affairs
2004-2005 : Vice President, B.J.P, Kisan Morcha
2009 : Re-elected to 15th Lok Sabha (4th term)
  Member, Consultative Committee. Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas
31 August 2009 : Member, Standing Committee on Energy
23 September 2009 : Member, Joint Committee on Salaries and Allowances of Members of   Parliament
  Member, Railway Convention Committee
  Member, Committee on Estimates
2011-13 : Co-Incharge BJP Uttar Pradesh
2012-13 : In-charge All India Membership Campaign, BJP
2013 : In-charge Uttrakhand BJP
2013 : President National Disciplinary Committee BJP
2013 : In-charge Uttrakhand BJP
2014 : Elected for 16th Lok Sabha (Fifth Term)

Social And Cultural Activities
President(i)Vaidyanath Seva Trust(ii) Rickshaw Chalak Kalyan Samiti, Motihari. Bihar; and (iii)Pandit Din Dayal Upadhayay Smriti Nyas

Special Interests
Rural welfare, working especially for SC, ST and the downtrodden; Member, Rashtriya Swayam Sevak Sangh since childhood

Favourite Pastime and Recreation
Social Work

Sports and Clubs

District President -Association of Bihar Cricket; Ex-State Vice President -Association of Bihar Cricket

Countries Visited
Bangladesh, Turkey, England, France, Malaysia, New Zealand. Scottland. Singapore and Thailand